Schach DVD Nigel Short Greatest Hits Vol. 2

Schach DVD Nigel Short Greatest Hits Vol. 2

Hersteller: ChessBase
Artikel-Nr.: SW10663
Autor: Short Nigel
Sprache: Englisch
Niveau Beliebig
32,90 € *

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung!

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

Nigel David Short is generally regarded as the strongest British grandmaster of the 20th... mehr
Produktinformationen "Schach DVD Nigel Short Greatest Hits Vol. 2"

Nigel David Short is generally regarded as the strongest British grandmaster of the 20th century. Born on June 1st 1965 he started out as a chess prodigy, first attracting media attention by beating Viktor Korchnoi and Tigran Petrosian in simultaneous exhibitions at the age of ten and twelve years respectively. At the age of 14 he became the youngest IM in history, breaking Bobby Fischer’s previous record, and at 16 he came second (to Garry Kasparov) at the under 20 World Junior Championship in Dortmund.

In 1985 Nigel became Britian’s first ever candidate for the World Championship, and in 1993 he made it all the way to the final by beating Anatoly Karpov and Jan Timman. He only lost to World Champion Garry Kasparov in the title match in London. Since then he has remained active at the highest levels of competitive chess, but has also become a chess columnist, commentator and also a coach for promising young talents. He is considered one of the most entertaining and outspoken personalities in the chess world. In his DVDs “Greatest Hits” Nigel takes us on an electrifying journey through a very rich chess career, which saw him beat no less than twelve world champions. His experience in tournaments and matches all over the world – Short has visited a total of 89 countries – can be seen in the narratives that precede the games which he annotates with humour and instructive insights. Video running time: more than 5 hours.

Games Vol.2 :

Short - Miles: Chester, 1979
Short - Ye: Shianjin, 2004
Short - Gelfand: Brussels, 1991
Gurevich - Short: Manila, 1991
Short - Seirawan: Luzern, 1989
Short - Khalifman: Bundesliga 1991
Short - Ljubojevic: Belgrade, 1989
Kasparov - Short: London, 1987
Short - Pogorelov: Gibraltar, 2004
Epishin - Short: Malmö, 2002
Short - Timman: Reykjavik, 1987
Short - Adams: England, 1991
Illescas - Short: Pamplona, 1999
Korchnoi - Short: Luzern, 1989
Gligoric - Short: London, 1980

ISBN: 978-3-86681-175-1

Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Schach DVD Nigel Short Greatest Hits Vol. 2"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.
Bitte geben Sie die Zeichenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen.

Zuletzt angesehen